2/15/2016

DSC_5268DSC_5265

DSC_5271
I made an Etsy.

I don’t know why I made one (it’s here, by the way).

To be honest, thinking about the stationery is kind of a fun aspect of it.

For example, I got thick envelopes (to prevent bending), and some little stickers to include.

Maybe it’s silly, but I thought, why not do something tiny, but extra?

Of course, I’ve only had two sales – and one was my uncle, not that I’m not appreciative (thanks, Uncle David!).

 

Still, I wonder how to market myself.

I’ve spent the past 27 years or so hearing people say, “Why aren’t you making money with your art?”

But is it that easy?

At least now I can say I’m trying.

Kind of.

Maybe I’ll try to make some more specific cards next, like, maybe I’ll do “Happy Anniversary” or “Happy Birthday” cards…

Leave a Reply

