03/28/2016

Somehow I managed to put together a nice birthday weekend for our first married celebration of his birthday.Untitled

In our downtime, I finally finished what was supposed to be a simple drawing of a chess knight at a series of cafes. At first I considered having him wear a banner that potential buyers could color in themselves. In the end I settled, as usual, on wings.

 

I like the way it turned out in the end but, more contented than thoroughly pleased.

 

I also plan to enter a contest for Tokyu Hands in April, although I am not sure how many entries I’ll be able to do (up to 10 are allowed). Maybe I’ll work on it as my poor swollen face recovers from my wisdom tooth being yanked out of my face in three weeks.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

