5/16/2016

DSC_8362DSC_8363

So I decided to try to draw an animal I have never drawn before. A musk ox. Now, I used to love reading Julie of the Wolves and I have drawn plenty of wolves, but it’s the great furry beasts with the imposing horns that got me today.

 

To be honest, I had to look at a reference photo to see if they had cloven hooves. I don’t know why, I assumed they didn’t, which is silly. It’s not like I didn’t grow up around cattle. And yet… there I was, wondering…

 

This comes after a weekend away to the Northern part of Tochigi Prefecture. Did you know Japan has many wonderful dams with gorgeous views. Can you see the faint rainbow?

13244803_10207505881940250_2371314476930575380_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

