05/22/2016

In exactly three months our very belated wedding party will be finished. I can’t wait. Unfortunately, that also means that my limited time back home will be drawing to and end and I’ll be trying to fit in as much time soaking in the quiet peacefulness of nature with the chaos and tears of seeing my family for what might be the last time, until we can save up enough money and time off to fly back again.

But still, I’m looking forward to it.

A great distraction is drawing, usually.

333

Another animal drawing. Is that bad? I don’t know. I branch out, in my sketchbook, on occasion. I don’t branch out much on Etsy.

This time I wanted to make a “cute, fat, grumpy pig”. I don’t think I accomplished the cute part. In my mind, the image started with very little detail. Once I started crosshatching, it was hard to decide when to stop. Therefore I am not 100% pleased with this drawing however almost everyone I showed it to reacted with a lot of enthusiasm. So what do I know?

Leave a Reply

