6/27/2016

DSC_897422DSC_897733

I actually really really like how this print turned out. I was able to keep the lines pretty crisp and sharp, without too many extra details. I feel like I balanced the amount of lines with the white space better than usual. It didn’t take too long to complete this one. The original is a bit smaller than your A4 size, so I used pretty thin pens. Thanks to my former professor at university, Thuan, I always keep it in my mind that sometimes big bold lines really help. It seems simple but I had never even thought about it until he pointed it out. Thanks, Thuan!

 

In other news, this year’s rainy season is a bit hit or miss. Whatever it is I planted a few weeks ago is growing, however. I hope they thrive.Untitled22

 

The print above is available here, on Etsy, if you want to see more photos of the design.

Leave a Reply

