12/12/2016

saINSTA.png
The body of a shark and the head of a lion.

I actually wore gloves on my way to the train station this morning, it was just cold enough. No more snow, thought, not yet. Maybe in January?

Etsy has been fairly busy. I’ve been trying to be more creative, but at the same time, now that I have an Etsy shop, I feel obligated to draw things that people will actually buy. Hm.

There are a few pieces I’ve been hesitant to scan and let people buy. Why? I don’t know. Maybe I feel a little too possessive. With time, eventually I let them all go… tomorrow I’ll try to take photos of the kelpie drawing I did. I thought I’d let it rot in storage but I’ll list it in the coming weeks.

 

We are heading to Aomori over the new year’s holiday. I am looking forward to it very much, and even picked up some new winter boots since my BearPaws from Seoul’s 2013 nightmare of a winter fell apart once they hit Tokyo pavement. What a shame!

Leave a Reply

